JDU Leader Sanjay Kumar Jha Takes Charge as Minister of Water Resource Department

Latest News Live Updates, August 16: The newly formed cabinet in Bihar was expanded on Tuesday where 31 ministers took oath at Raj Bhavan in Patna. In this Mahagathbandhan or Grand Alliance with Nitish Kumar as Chief Minister, the RJD got the lion’s share with 16 ministerial slots. Among the ministers who took oath, 16 were from the RJD, 11 from Nitish Kumar’s JD(U), two from the Congress, one from former CM Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and one independent. As per the portfolio allocation, CM Nitish got the Home Ministry, MP CM Tejashwai got the Health Department and RJD leader Tej Pratap Yadav became the Minister for Environment, Forests and Change climate Today, at 4:30 p.m., the great alliance will hold its first meeting as a newly created cabinet. Stay tuned to india.com for the latest LIVE news updates from India and around the worldAlso Read – Team Nitish 2.0: 31 Ministers Inducted into Bihar Cabinet – Who Got What | Full list

Source link

You May Also Like

About the Author: SteveSossin

Welcome! I keep up on all the latest cbd and thc news!